top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Alderson

Visions of Christmas part 1


This Christmas I am posting a few 'visions of Christmas' during the festive period. In other words, I'm sharing a few highlights from my own display at home.


Here is the queen of my Tree, a beautiful purply-pink Swan that resides front and centre of the display. She comes all the was from Alsace in France, where they have a wonderful selection of shops and markets, and around Christmas time the region comes alive with the colours and scents of Christmas. I'd have loved to visit again this year, but this year it's once again difficult to travel around this time of year. Maybe for Christmases of Future I'll have a chance to find my queen a handsome swan as king.


Lastly, if you noticed my tree is plastic, that's right! Plastic and proud, this way I can recycle the tree for many years to come, and no innocent trees need to die violently for my pleasure 😅

bottom of page