top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Alderson

My top 5 Christmas hits


Hiya and welcome to another Christmas themed post. I wanted to share a few of my favourite Christmas tracks here. They are not my all time favourites, but those songs are this year's one that have me most hooked! These tracks are a mix of old and new, with a few familiar and hopefully a few new. So here you go, enjoy...


SIA - Snowman A modern classic (imo!) from 2021 that I will forever play during Christmases yet to come.
















Tamee Harrison - A Beautiful Time

Everyone knows the Coca Cola Christmas Advert, but this take on it is something special.
















Faith Hill - Where Are You Christmas?

If you know the Grinch movie (if not, it's a must watch), then you'll know this magical and moving song.
















Scott Mills & His Pigs In Blankets - The Perfect Christmas Single

An amazing, and slightly cheesy (for the better) song, made by the team of Scott Mills radio show on BBC radio 1. A hidden gem!
















Thea Gilmore - That'll Be Christmas

From 2018, I've been enjoying this wonder every year. Another undiscovered gem.
















Bonus track (#6)

Miley Cyrus, Mark Ronson ft. Sean Ono Lennon - Happy Xmas (War Is Over)

Not an original, but a spectacular cover. Miley's voice adds so much power, I think I prefer it over the classic original.


bottom of page