top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Alderson

Long holidays rock!


Hi Folks,


It has been quite some time since I last posted here, not that I think anyone noticed me missing 🙄 I was finally away enjoying my first real Summer or should I say Autumn holiday in a long time, and no, weekend trips don't really count. As is tradition for me, I was away in Russia for three long weeks! Although that comes at the price of almost no holiday days left for the rest of the year. Luckily I can still take off Christmas, because working then would be the worst (my condolences to those who do).


The holiday was really amazing, although the weather was somewhat annoying, but it's September, so I guess I can't complain too much. I spent most of my time in and around Moscow, which was lovely in one of my favourite cities, and I stayed almost the whole time with my Cousin (who's also my Russian BFF) and her family in their apartment just outside the city centre. We also spent a few nights in a hotel in the centre, so we, or rather she could escape the husband and kids for a few days lol, which is important every once in a while! This gave us a chance to talk about anything and everything, and to do some photography and posing, which is always fun, so maybe I'll share some of those photos in the future.


Leaving was of course bitter sweet, and I would have liked to stay with my cousin longer, but sadly, life must go on. However, it has been a week since I got back, and I have since started a new poem, so my next blog post may be just that.


I almost forgot... the photo was taken at the 'Old Boys' pub, which I recommend if you're ever somewhere between Sochi and Krasnaya Polyana, which at some point in your life you should be ✈



P.s. My feet are not as big as they look 😅

bottom of page