top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Alderson

Happy Halloween!


Happy Halloween Freaks!


So here we are again at that time of the year already! I know so many people love Autumn, and I admit the colours of the leaves are enchanting, and it's quite fun stepping on crunchy leaves, but it's getting darker and colder, sitting outside isn't so easy any more, not that it is during the English summer anyway, but Halloween is a shinning beam amongst all the pending darkness, and that's why each year I personally make some effort's to celebrate, and it's great when it falls on a weekend 😈


This year we (it's my first Halloween in 2 years not being single, woop woop!) shall carve some pumpkins, but since it's the 30th today, I still need to get out and buy some! I will carve something, but that all counts on which pumpkins I find, and perhaps it will be nice to carve with the smaller non-orange ones, but let's see! I've also planned baking some spooky shaped low sugar biscuits, probably shortbread because it's easy, tastes good and I'm not a talented baker. At night we shall be drinking the blood of Christ (red wine 😁) or perhaps G&T dyed with red food colouring, so as you can probably guess, it's a blood themed evening of drinking, and the hope we can safety resurrect for work on Monday. Anyway, that's my plans, I hope you're all doing something special too, and have a great time.


Here's a spooky music mix for your Halloween party, and many horrible wishes for you 🧛‍♀️...




bottom of page