top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Alderson

December, finally!


Happy December everyone!


So finally, after such a long wait, December has come upon us 🎄 now there are no excuses not to decorate your home, listen to Christmas songs on repeat until you need a years break from them, and of course being very merry and drunk! Having spent the last two months limiting my own booze intake, there's now just over a month to enjoy perpetual tipsiness 😁


I wanted to get started with the holiday season a bit earlier than December (personally I could enjoy decorations all year around), so my decorations went up at Thanksgiving, which while we don't celebrate that in the UK, the time felt right to swap out the autumnal oranges for the festive red and greens 💖 and I shall share a few glimpses of Christmas sparkle at home during this month.


As with Christmas every year, my gift shopping is fully underway, and I just need to pop into the city centre for a few finishing items, but you won't find me out on Christmas eve, I'm too organised for that 🤓 My pantry is already stocked up on all the chocolates, crisps, biscuits and alcohol one could need to be merry, and I fear for adding a few pounds too 🙈 In spite of the foreign influences on me, it's the British Christmas specialities that I crave the most this time of year, so I already have the mince pies and mini Christmas puddings to enjoy with Ambrosia custard, plus crackers for enjoying with cheese and chutneys, and some classic snacks like twiglets, cheese twists, shapes and mixed nuts just to name a few, and of course, Christmas wouldn't be complete without mulled wine, chestnuts for roasting and French beer (possibly Belgian too).


Anyway folks, I wish you all a lovely start to the festive season, and don't forget that despite all the restrictions, keep yourselves positive, enjoy those treats and make the most of this wonderful season.


Love Rebecca

bottom of page